Category: Danila Kozlovsky | 2014-04-06 | 12:46:32

Zoey och Danila intervjuar varandra

Ryska tidningen Andy Warhol's Interview Magazine har låtit Zoey intervjua Danila (där även Danila ställde några följdfrågor till Zoey) och nedan kan ni se vilka frågor Zoey ställde och vilka svar hon fick! :)

Zoey: Vampire Academy just premiered in LA, and Dubrovsky hits theaters in the near future in Russia. Tell me, who is this Dubrovsky, is it some guy? *Laughs* I really don't know.
Danila: It's a classic story, I mean, it's based on Russian classic literature. Vladimir Dubrovsky is the main character of an unfinished book by great Russian poet and writer - Alexander Pushkin. And speaking in school terms, this movie is our arbitrary essay of it. It's a criminal drama. By the way, I, too, wanted to ask you to explain something for me.
 
Z: Shoot.
D: What is the American dream? Does it still exist? And if so, who is living it in USA?
Z: Literally, American dream is an equality, democracy and material well-being. I love my country, I'm proud of it, but I'm not sure if american dream still exists. It definitely exists in cinema. And what is cinema for you?D: I think, the most important thing is that it gives us, mortal people, the opportunity to create a real miracle. And for you?
 
Z: It's a great opportunity to tell a story to strangers, to reach them, affect their lives, lift their spirits - it's a wonderful gift.
D: And if you had a gift, say, to transform into animals. Which one would you become? 
*Zoey laughs*
D: I'm really interested! You are a girl from a farm. You grew up close to nature, surrounded by animals. You're almost a Mowgli of LA. So who would you be, if you were born not human? 
Z: Well, I'm active, mobile, with changeable mood. I'm very stubborn, always know what I want and how to get it.
D: Sounds like a cat.
 
Z: On the other hand, I have a kind heart, I'm friendly, loyal and I love tasty food - and these sound like dog qualities. But if we go deeper, I think, I'm not land creature, more marine. Dolphin, for example. I have good imagination, I'm caring and love attention. And of course I'm very loud. *Laughs loudly*
D: That's right. *Laughs*
 
Z: Danila, can you go out of character? Say, you come home after a play or filming - is it difficult to let go of your character?
D: You like no one else understand, that theater and cinema are a job and a way of life simultaneously. I try not to mix professional stuff with private stuff. I never go home in character. I don't want people, who are close to me, to suffer from it. It's another thing that my work lasts for whole 24 hours, without stopping. You think about your role, repeat lines to yourself, play scenes in your mind, and exist in a continuous inner dialogue. And that's what I call a way of life. It's almost uncontrollable. 
 
Z: You're an amazing actor, love you. I'm sorry, I couldn't help myself. *Laughs*Remember that kissing scene, where you had to change your clothes after every take, because my make-up left stains on your shirt? These are nice memories. And how do you handle stress and pressure, which always accompany fame?
D: Oh no, Zoey, now we will talk about love only. You started it.
 
Z: Great! Do you remember your first crush?
D: My first crush crashed on me in the yard of the building in Moscow, where I spent all my childhood. It was, as I thought then, a stunningly gorgeous girl, and she always walked a gigantic mastiff. She lived on ninth floor, and I'm on the second. That is to say, that my love was literally unreachable. *Laughs* or an alien. Only with a very big dog. I was seven back then, and for this age it's a very serious and strong feeling. Unanswered. Tragic.
 
Z: And after all these years, what advice could you give to a 7 year old you?
D: Back then I just started to flirt with girls, and I knew exactly what I was doing. I wouldn't advise that guy. 
 
Z: Maybe you'd ask HIM to advise you. 
D: Fortunately, it's impossible to guess something in love. We make the same mistakes, swear to ourselves, that we won't do that anymore, and then make them again with a ferocious aspiration. And that's great.
 
Z: Do you plan to quit dating around and get married?
D: Of course I'm thinking about it. Someday it will happen, but not now. And not tomorrow. First, you need to find a person who trusts you, and whom you trust. I gotta admit, I can't imagine what it is -- your own family. But judging by the delights of my friends - it's an incredible happiness. 
 
Z: What is the most amazing thing that happened to you in your life? 
D: When you make yourself lift your ass from the couch, tear your ear from the phone, close Facebook and Instagram - this amazing feeling literally hits you. Sunsets in Australia, vineyards in Tuscany, paintings in The Musée de l' Orangerie in Paris, beautiful people in the streets, movies, music, many things. 
 
Z: Beauty is in the eyes of the person you love. It comes from the inside. By the way I just remembered how I twisted my leg at the set and how you worried about me. Thank you. And what is pain for you?
D: Physical or mental unbearableness. Like someone got inside your body, in your soul, and shits there. 
 
Z: I'm familiar with that feeling. And what is love? 
D: In words of  actress Marina Golub "When you suffocate in one's absence, and in their presence you understand - that they're your whole world" I couldn't say it more right myself. And can you describe love in three words?
Z: Easy! Respect. Sense of humor. Constant growth.
D: Perfect.
 
Källa.
    Namn:

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar:

    Kom ihåg mig?