Category: Intervjuer | 2014-01-29 | 16:49:00

Intervju med Sami

"Clearly, Mia is the ultimate mean girl, but she wasn’t prepared for what Rose had to offer. Those familiar with the novels know that Mia is the ultimate social climber. With Lissa and Rose returning to St. Vladimir’s, Mia wastes no time in trying to prove she belongs among the royals by basically bullying Lissa. In fact, Mia is even dating Lissa’s ex.
When Hypable spoke with Sami Gayle, who plays Mia, she said, “For me as an actress, I want to do work that is diverse, and this was a challenging role for me. I’ve never really played a girl like this who is the mean girl and popular. When I was in school I was the girl who danced, who had a couple of friends. Dying my hair blonde was great because it immediately felt I was doing something to be more popular and collaborating with the director [Mark Waters], who allowed me to just try everything in different ways, which was great. For me, in order to play a character like Mia, it can’t be flat. It has to be complex, and I found that Mia’s redeeming quality was this behavior masked her insecurities about her upbringing. I think a lot of teenagers can relate to that insecurity.”
Gayle went on to say that her favorite scene was the day she got to show her fangs because she was the first to “fang out.” In case you were wondering, it was the scene shown in this clip, which she also did her own stunts for, including taking that punch!"
 
Källa.
 
    Namn:

    E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

    URL/Bloggadress:

    Kommentar:

    Kom ihåg mig?